Register Now for a Web Seminar!

If you are interested in facilitating a RAPSA Chat or in sharing your best practices, contact

Reinforced my commitment to the belief that every student can learn and achieve high standards.
2010 Attendee

RAPSA 2010 Award Winners

The RAPSA Awards recognize teaching excellence, innovation, and outstanding achievement in the field of education and support for at-promise youth. Each year, winners set new standards for improving learning outcomes for all students. This year’s winners raise the bar even higher.

Congratulations to the winners in each category:

rapsa Best Practices Awards

The Best Practices Awards recognize educators and educational organizations constantly striving to go above and beyond in creating a valuable and meaningful educational experience for at-promise students.

Best Practices Award for Educational Organizations:
Academy of Creative Education (ACE), San Antonio, Texas

Best Practices Award for Educators:

Gwynne Toellner, Academic Recovery & Credit Discovery Center, Shreveport, Louisiana

At-Promise Administrator of the Year Award:
Monica Wright, Pantano High School, Vail, Arizona

rapsa valued contributor awards

Valued Contributor Awards recognize distinguished volunteer community service and those individuals who have made significant contributions to at-promise youth.

Community Award:
Judy Bernstein

Volunteer of the Year Award:
Will Wester

The RAPSA Awards Selection Committee also recognizes the following runners-up for their commitment to the at-promise population:

Thames Valley District School Board (Ontario, Canada)
Gloria Gallegos (Pasadena, Texas)
Margaret Davis (Longview, Texas)

Read more about previous years' winners.